decor

C-HUB

WHY C-HUB?

Creative, centrally located, connected. The startup center for Mannheim's new working class. 

In Mannheim's harbour and trendy Jungbusch district, the creative industry startup center C-HUB is setting standards. With award-winning architecture reminiscent of old warehouse buildings, the C-HUB bridges the gap between industrial heritage and the new Mannheim startup era. More than 50 young companies from almost all sub-markets of the creative industries enjoy the communicative atmosphere here on an area of around 5,000 square metres. Mannheim's new creative working class has flexible office space at its disposal - supplemented by meeting rooms, conference and storage facilities, and consulting services.  

COMMUNITY

Those who become part of the C-HUB community enjoy the advantages of a unique network structure. A diverse mix of tenants from various fields such as design, graphics, film, media or architecture encourages collaboration and the launch of joint projects. The direct proximity to the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg, the startup center MUSIKPARK and the PORT25 Space for Contemporary Art, makes the C-HUB a central and communicative hot spot for the regional and national creative industries. 

EVENT SPACES

With its communicative architecture and state-of-the-art conference rooms, the C-HUB is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences, workshops or lectures on all aspects of the cultural and creative industries. Meeting and conference rooms can be rented in different sizes.

Please send inquiries by mail to the C-HUB Community Management: c-hub@next-mannheim.de 

Catering requests should be sent to the Bar & Restaurant St. James: info@stjames-mannheim.de

CO-WORKING

Not in the mood for home office anymore? At the C-HUB, the co-working space DOCK 3 offers freelancers and creative professionals from all industries perfectly equipped workstations on 280 square meters of space – with a phenomenal view of the harbor. The facilities meet every need: „ "dockworkers" can book a fixed desk for larger projects or, with the package "Flex", 1-day tickets at a special price. In all tariffs, creatives benefit from short notice periods. You can find more information here ...

INFO

VIRTUAL TOUR

Would you like to take a virtual tour through the creative industry center C-HUB? Click and explore!

ST. JAMES BAR & DELI

New York delicatessen shops, the "Delis", were the inspiration for the "St. James" - the communicative gastronomy in the C-HUB complex. In addition to burger specialties, the St. James offers a lunch menu with fresh, seasonally oriented daily recommendations - and of course the "Deli Classic" pastrami sandwich. For the little creative break in between, there are also various snacks and salads on the menue. In the evening the St. James is transformed from a deli into a bar. The burgers or a sip of bourbon taste best on the open-air terrace, located directly on the banks of the connecting canal in a post-industrial Jungbusch harbor setting.

stjames-mannheim.de

PORT25

In a renovated harbor building directly opposite the C-HUB, the PORT25 gallery has established itself as a space for contemporary art.

Exhibitions by local artists as well as international artistic projects are presented here. The focus is on current productions that are relevant in the present. With the premise of generating and promoting a growing network, PORT25 also acts as a host for events in the fields of music, performing arts and literature at the interface with the visual arts.

EVENTS

All Events

COMPANIES

Dr. Andrea Kranzer

Business Angel

KONTAKT

Nico Hoffmeister

Community Management C-HUB und TEXTILEREI

Kathrin Krämer

Project Assistant
All Contacts
Show map

decor

C-HUB
Das Gründungszentrum für Mannheims neue Arbeiterklasse

WARUM C-HUB?

Kreativ. Zentral. Vernetzt.
Das Gründungszentrum für Mannheims neue Arbeiterklasse. 

Im Mannheimer Hafen- und Szeneviertel Jungbusch setzt das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum C-HUB Maßstäbe. Mit preisgekrönter Architektur, die an alte Speichergebäude erinnert, schlägt das C-HUB die Brücke zwischen Industriekultur und der neuen Mannheimer Gründerzeit. Über 50 junge Unternehmungen aus nahezu allen Teilmärkten der Kreativwirtschaft genießen hier die kommunikative Atmosphäre auf rund 5.000 Quadratmetern Fläche. Mannheims neuer kreativer Arbeiterklasse stehen flexible Büroräume zur Verfügung – ergänzt von Besprechungsräumen, Tagungs- und Lagerräumen sowie Beratungsangeboten.  

COMMUNITY

Wer Teil der C-HUB-Community wird, genießt die Vorteile einer einzigartigen Netzwerkstruktur. Ein vielseitiger Mieter*innen-Mix aus Branchen wie Design, Grafik, Film, Medien oder Architektur lädt zu Kollaborationen und zum Start gemeinsamer Projekte ein. Die direkte Nachbarschaft zur Popakademie Baden-Württemberg, dem Gründungszentrum Musikpark und dem PORT25 – Raum für Gegenwartskunst, macht das C-HUB zum zentralen und kommunikativen Hot Spot für die regionale und überregionale Kreativwirtschaft. 

VERANSTALTUNGSRÄUME

Mit seiner kommunikativen Architektur und modern ausgestatteten Veranstaltungsräumen ist das C-HUB ein idealer Ort für Meetings, Tagungen, Workshops oder Vorträge rund um die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft. Besprechungs-, Tagungsräume können in verschiedenen Größen angemietet werden. Anfragen bitte per Mail an das C-HUB Community Management: c-hub@next-mannheim.de.

Catering-Anfragen sind an das St. James zu richten: info@stjames-mannheim.de

COWORKING

Keine Lust mehr auf Home Office? Im C-HUB bietet das Coworking-Space DOCK 3 Freiberuflern und Kreativen aus allen Branchen perfekt ausgestattete Arbeitsplätze auf 280 Quadratmetern Fläche – mit phänomenalem Blick auf den Hafen. Das Angebot wird jedem Bedarf gerecht: "hafenarbeiter*innen" können einen festen Schreibtisch für  größere Projekte buchen oder mit dem Paket "Flex" Tagestickets zum Sparpreis. In allen Tarifen profitieren Kreative von kurzen Kündigungsfristen. Mehr Infos gibt es hier ...

Mehr

VIRTUELLER RUNDGANG

Lust auf einen virtuellen Rundgang durch das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum C-HUB? Hier klicken und das das Startup-Zentrum in der  360-Grad-View erleben. 

GASTRONOMIE

New Yorker Delikatessläden, die „Delis“, waren die Inspiration für das "St. James" – die kommunikative Gastronomie im C-HUB-Komplex. Neben Burger-Spezialitäten bietet das St. James einen Mittagstisch mit frischen, saisonal orientierten  Tagesempfehlungen – und natürlich dem „Deli-Klassiker“ Pastrami-Sandwich. Für die kleine Kreativpause zwischendurch gibt es diverse Snacks und Salate. Abends verwandelt sich das "St. James" vom Deli in eine Bar. Unter freiem Himmel schmecken Burger und Bourbon am besten – auf der Open Air-Terrasse direkt am Ufer des Verbindungskanals in post-industrieller Jungbusch-Hafenatmosphäre.

stjames-mannheim.de

PORT25

In einem sanierten Hafen-Gebäude direkt gegenüber des C-HUB hat sich die Galerie PORT25 als Raum für Gegenwartskunst etabliert. Ausstellungen von und mit Künstler*innen aus der Region werden zusammen mit internationalen künstlerischen Positionen präsentiert. Im Fokus stehen aktuelle Produktionen, die in der Gegenwart relevant sind. Mit der Prämisse, ein wachsendes Netzwerk zu generieren und zu fördern, agiert PORT25 auch als Gastgeber für Veranstaltungen aus den Bereichen Musik, Darstellende Künste und Literatur an der Schnittstelle zur Bildenden Kunst.

UNTERNEHMEN

Dr. Andrea Kranzer

Business Angel
Alle Unternehmen in unseren Zentren

KONTAKT

Nico Hoffmeister

Community Management C-HUB und TEXTILEREI

Kathrin Krämer

Project Assistant / Eventmanagement C-HUB
Alle Kontakte
Karte anzeigen

News

Alle News